50-Word Writing Contest!

Who doesn’t love winning things?  The answer is deranged people.  Deranged people don’t love winning things.

But if you’re not a deranged person, and you want to win something, and you want to tackle a short writing challenge at the same time, you’re in the right place!

Here are the rules:  Below is a writing challenge.  All you have to do is complete the challenge and submit your story to me using the contact form below.  The final date for you to send me your work will be July 3.  I will pick one story that speaks to me the most, and on July 4th, I’ll announce the winner and post the story here on my blog.

So what do you win?  It’s a copy of My Life Journal, which is a journal filled with writing prompts, ideas for brainstorming, and inspirational quotes to keep you motivated to record your musings.

mylifejournal

Ready for the challenge?

Write a story that is 40-50 words in length and contains at least one X, one Q, and one 8-letter word.

Please feel free to submit as many entries as you would like.  If you choose not to include your email in the form above, I will ask you to send me your email address later if I choose you as the winner.

Happy writing!

2 responses to “50-Word Writing Contest!

  1. oops. typo. Crap. Can I have a redo?

Leave a Reply

